Toliss A321 brakes issue

General discussions focusing on the X-Plane Simulator. Help and user guidance on this simulator is available here. If you are an X-Plane user, please contribute to this new support forum for X-Plane

Toliss A321 brakes issue

Postby THY4282 » 06 Apr 2020, 15:18

Hello. I was did 3 flights with new Toliss A321 aircraft, and in all of these flights i get 2 kind of penalty: "You have set parking brakes while thrust lever was above IDLE" and "You have engaged parking brakes while aircraft was still moving". In one of the flights, I visually opened the FDR to see when this penalty was set and noticed that when braking on the go, the client thinks that the parking brake was applied. Please deal with this problem, since it is impossible to fly with A321. Thanks :)
Last edited by artuncs on 06 Apr 2020, 15:36, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: The topic has been moved !
User avatar
THY4282
Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 22 Apr 2016, 21:06
Location: Azerbaijan
Name: Nidzhat Agalarov
City: Baku
PID: 4282
Vatsim ID: 1300611

Re: Toliss A321 brakes issue

Postby artuncs » 06 Apr 2020, 15:35

I'll send you an e-mail shortly. Please follow what I said in the e-mail then/after that please test it and inform me if it's okay.
Erhan M. Artuc
User avatar
artuncs
Administrator
 
Posts: 2694
Joined: 07 Jul 2009, 10:47
Location: England
Name: Erhan M. ARTUC
City: London
PID: 3578
Vatsim ID: 1087117
Skype: erhan.m.artuc

Re: Toliss A321 brakes issue

Postby THY3716 » 06 Apr 2020, 17:03

It's about your settings in Xplane. Goto Xplane settings and change the assignment of your joystick axis (or key whatever you use) to toe brakes or something similar. You need to try all brake options when FDR is ON and when you are on the ground.
Lead me, follow me or get out of my way !
User avatar
THY3716
Administrator
 
Posts: 1833
Joined: 25 Apr 2009, 22:33
Location: Turkey
Name: Bahadir ALKES
City: Istanbul
PID: 3716
Vatsim ID: 1097118

Re: Toliss A321 brakes issue

Postby THY4282 » 06 Apr 2020, 23:40

THY3716 wrote:It's about your settings in Xplane. Goto Xplane settings and change the assignment of your joystick axis (or key whatever you use) to toe brakes or something similar. You need to try all brake options when FDR is ON and when you are on the ground.

I tried all the brake options, but nothing came of it. Moreover, I checked the dataref values in the x-plane, and all the values there change just like for Toliss A319, FF A320 and zibo 737, but this penalty does not give out there.
User avatar
THY4282
Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 22 Apr 2016, 21:06
Location: Azerbaijan
Name: Nidzhat Agalarov
City: Baku
PID: 4282
Vatsim ID: 1300611

Re: Toliss A321 brakes issue

Postby THY4752 » 08 Apr 2020, 15:07

I had same problem.. did you find any solution? Thanks.
User avatar
THY4752
Average User
 
Posts: 249
Joined: 06 Nov 2010, 00:30
Location: Turkey
Name: Hakan PALIOGLU
City: Istanbul
PID: 4752
Vatsim ID: 1101377

Re: Toliss A321 brakes issue

Postby THY4752 » 08 Apr 2020, 20:24

I found;

xplane/plug in/Toliss/sound-action joystick here you will see "use smart park brake" disable it.
User avatar
THY4752
Average User
 
Posts: 249
Joined: 06 Nov 2010, 00:30
Location: Turkey
Name: Hakan PALIOGLU
City: Istanbul
PID: 4752
Vatsim ID: 1101377

Re: Toliss A321 brakes issue

Postby THY4752 » 09 Apr 2020, 17:03

smart brake solved that problem: "You have set parking brakes while thrust lever was above IDLE

but other one is I guess about TOLISS bug;

when parked gate and set parking brake ON still GS is shown "3"
Image
User avatar
THY4752
Average User
 
Posts: 249
Joined: 06 Nov 2010, 00:30
Location: Turkey
Name: Hakan PALIOGLU
City: Istanbul
PID: 4752
Vatsim ID: 1101377

Re: Toliss A321 brakes issue

Postby THY4282 » 09 Apr 2020, 20:21

THY4752 wrote:smart brake solved that problem: "You have set parking brakes while thrust lever was above IDLE

but other one is I guess about TOLISS bug;

when parked gate and set parking brake ON still GS is shown "3"
Image

I cheked datarefs in other models, like FF320, Toliss A319, Zibo 737 and they have same values changing, but fdr doesn't give penalty for them. For exampl, you can hold brakes till taxi and in models which i cited as an example above and you will see that, how in FDR parking brakes indicator will turn on, but no penalty is giving. In a word, as I understand it, waiting FDR update. :)
User avatar
THY4282
Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 22 Apr 2016, 21:06
Location: Azerbaijan
Name: Nidzhat Agalarov
City: Baku
PID: 4282
Vatsim ID: 1300611

Re: Toliss A321 brakes issue

Postby THY4274 » 13 Apr 2020, 13:29

Bu uçakla bende bir uçuş yaptım aynı cezaları aldım
User avatar
THY4274
Newbie
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 28 Oct 2018, 10:11
Location: Turkey
Name: Mert Aydin
City: Istanbul
PID: 4274
Vatsim ID: 1387977

Re: Toliss A321 brakes issue

Postby THY4248 » 14 Apr 2020, 10:30

Uçması gerçekten çok keyifli bir uçak. Ben sürekli ceza alıyorum. Çok takılmayın, uçun gitsin bence :lol:

I am really enjoying while flying with this aircraft and having same penalty aways, but I don't care, just flying :lol:
User avatar
THY4248
Junior Member
 
Posts: 64
Joined: 09 Jul 2018, 06:38
Location: Turkey
Name: Fatih Bas
City: Istanbul
PID: 4298
Vatsim ID: 1428389

Re: Toliss A321 brakes issue

Postby artuncs » 15 Apr 2020, 01:24

This aircraft is not fully compatible with FDR since it is produced outside the normal standards. We did our best for this aircraft, but there are still some problems. Apart from all this, there is nothing else we can do for this plane. If you want to make your flights on FDR with this aircraft, you have to accept these penalties from begin. But our advice is not to fly with this aircraft over FDR.
Erhan M. Artuc
User avatar
artuncs
Administrator
 
Posts: 2694
Joined: 07 Jul 2009, 10:47
Location: England
Name: Erhan M. ARTUC
City: London
PID: 3578
Vatsim ID: 1087117
Skype: erhan.m.artuc

Re: Toliss A321 brakes issue

Postby THY3716 » 15 Apr 2020, 16:53

Although it is not compatible as other softwares, we finally managed to work out something for those penalties. Enjoy your flights with A321 in Xplane.
Lead me, follow me or get out of my way !
User avatar
THY3716
Administrator
 
Posts: 1833
Joined: 25 Apr 2009, 22:33
Location: Turkey
Name: Bahadir ALKES
City: Istanbul
PID: 3716
Vatsim ID: 1097118


Return to The X-Plane General Discussions Forum v10|v11

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests